Pardon My Absence: Squirrels, Cocktails, Harry Potter, etc.


There’s just so much more to do outside in the summer, vs. sitting in front of the ol’ macbook pondering life.

People ask me how I am so tan. Obviously, it is because I love being outside in the summer! I spend a lot of time in the garden. Some day soon I will have a bumper crop of zucchini… if I have to stand out there all day and chase the squirrels away myself. It will happen. I will GRE prep amongst the squirrels, if that is what it takes. All I need is a stopwatch and a bucket of rocks.

Of course, GRE prep is somewhat secondary to my mad dash to finish a re-read (partially in French) of the Harry Potter series in preparation for next, next weekend. I’m on Le Prince de Sang-Mêlé at the moment. Professeur Rogue, Neville Londubat, la maison de Poufsouffle à Poulard, Nick Quasi-Sans-Tête, Voldemort Tom Jedusor… I love a good Frenchification in translation.

At any rate, I apologize for my routine shattering absence and will try to be more diligent—particularly on my cocktail project, which has sadly fallen a bit behind. I plan to make the Homestead tonight and get a post up about it and the Hawaiian pronto, plus a bonus review of the Honolulu No. 2 (spoiler alert: it was pretty delicious).

As part of my apology, I present you with the first Harry Potter screen test involving the three principals, just in case you have not seen it and would benefit from some cuteness on this post-long-weekend Tuesday.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Dear Life

Leave a Reply

