Things for the Weekend


 

New York SantaCon 2009

The weekend is upon us.

 

I myself am journeying to my former Manhattan abode for a bit of holiday joy, and a few old friends too. Some people you just cannot get rid of.

So what is on for the weekend you might ask? What gems can you yourself enjoy this third weekend of Advent?

Three things.

  1. The ever hilarious and drunken season of the SantaCon is in full swing. New Yorkers are taking to the streets this Saturday, as are the people of Austin, Baltimore, Beijing, Burlington, Calgary, Cincinnati, Columbus, Corvallis, Dublin, Eureka, Fargo, Greensboro, Halifax, Hartford, Helena, Houston, Lawrence, London, Long Beach, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, Norfolk, Olympia, Orlando, Ottawa, Palmer, Paris, Pittsburgh, Portland, Raleigh, Reno, Richmond, Rochester, Rome, Seoul, Shreveport, Stockholm, St. Louis, Sydney, Syracuse, Victoria, Vienna, Washington D.C., West Palm Beach, Wilmington and Winnipeg.
  2. New York is hosting the annual BUST Magazine Craftacular, now expanded to two stories of crafting, vintage and artiste vendors. And, Amy Sedaris will be there again this year, signing her new crafting book. She signed my copy of I Like You: Hospitality Under the Influence last year and it was just dreamy. It was. But seriously, I chose this weekend to travel to New York so that I could attend the Craftacular for the third year running. It is that important.
  3. And if you A) don’t want to leave your house or B) are in New York and want to do some stalking… set your DVR for posterity, because Sir Paul McCartney is the musical guest on Saturday Night Live this week. Also, Paul Rudd is hosting. It’s the night of Pauls. I am very excited to come home to that on my DVR. Also, I might have to go lurk near 30 Rock. I just might have to. Maybe I will see you there. 
Leave a comment

Filed under Informative

Leave a Reply

