Deathly Hallows Part 1 Is Out—I Haven’t Seen It, But I Have Seen These Pictures


Daniel Radcliffe/Emma Watson/Rupert Grint/thedailybeast.com

I did a lot of really important things this morning. Culling these pictures from the World Wide Web was one of them.

First of all, yipes to Emma Watson for wearing a sheer lace dress with a super short feathered skirt. I hated the whole thing when I saw a photo during her Letterman appearance (where she did a hilarious impression of an American accent, saying “Oh my GOD, are you that girl from Harry Potter?), but I have come around on the whole thing, even though I do not condone the haircut.

To summarize, that was a laudatory “yipes.”

Helena Bonham Carter LAtimes.com/Dave Hogan/Getty Images

And then there was Helena Bonham Carter, who I love as a rule (and have loved ever since I saw Twelfth Night).

But, looking at her dress, that is one crazy lady who is maybe having a little trouble letting go of her Potter character.

I find myself at a bit of a loss. The fan in this next photo, on the other hand, finds himself at a bit of a win as Helena looks dangerously close to what I will refer to as a “nipple pop. “

The woman next to him looks suitably concerned/judgmental.

Helena Bonham Carter/LAtimes.com/Dave Hogan/Getty Images

Also, I am going to go right ahead and admit, that if my hair could be that voluminous, I might have to wear it like that every, every day.

Johnny Weir/thedailybeast.com

And of course, you know who was at the New York premiere? Johnny Weir, obviously—and dressed up as a vintage English schoolboy to boot. And thrilled. I cannot quite decide how it measures up to his Kentucky derby red carpet appearance, but it brought me joy.

Although I cannot say I am OK with the blue socks.

 

Related:

15 Funniest Harry Potter Moments (Movies 1-6)

Top Three Severus Snape Moments in Harry Potter 1-6

Was John Lennon the Model for Harry Potter?

 

6 Comments

Filed under Commenting

6 responses to “Deathly Hallows Part 1 Is Out—I Haven’t Seen It, But I Have Seen These Pictures

  1. Pingback: Top Three Severus Snape Moments in Harry Potter 1-6 | Words to Bumble

  2. Pingback: Was John Lennon the Model for Harry Potter? | Words to Bumble

  3. Pingback: 15 Funniest Harry Potter Moments (Movies 1-6) | Words to Bumble

  4. Pingback: Golden Globes: Speeches, Audience Spy-Cam, & Why Was Ricky Gervais Hosting Again? | Words to Bumble

  5. Pingback: You Thought I Forgot About Helena, Didn’t You? | Words to Bumble

  6. Pingback: Harry Potter: Through the Pensieve | Words to Bumble

Leave a Reply

