Alexi Lalas & the Greek Sleeper


Remember that time Alexi Lalas picked Greece as his sleep pick for the World Cup?

I do.

You know, I decided to go ahead and trust Mr. Ginger. I did. Plus, who would have thought South Korea would win?

Not I said the girl with the editing internship that requires her to read endless World Cup analyses.

I missed the game, but Molly assures me that Lalas was conspicuously quiet during the post-game conversation on ESPN. Personally, if I were mediating, I would have called him out.

On the upside, for nationalistic causes, as the ENG-USA game carried on the Americans pulled it together and the following tweet ceased to be true:

Clearly someone was checking their tweets midgame and took my expert advice to heart.

1 Comment

Filed under Commenting, Summer Sports

One response to “Alexi Lalas & the Greek Sleeper

  1. Pingback: Sleeper Greece: Just When I Decided Not to Trust Alexi Lalas « Words to Bumble

Leave a Reply

